Chris Anderson is one of my People Who Inspire.  I agree with his message in this article.  This is the struggle I am going through at this very point in time.

I now have a job that is taking up some of the time that I was using on my freelancing.  I have several articles that I need to finish in the next couple of weeks.  But I also need to put in the needed time at my new job.  Even though this job is temporary, it is still something I want to excel at.  Trying to strike that balance has been tough.

I don’t want to work seven days a week, but I may have to.  Boo hoo.  I’m a big boy and I can handle it.  And everyone reading this probably knows why.  Anything worth having is worth working for.

Oh – then there is that family life.  I need and want to spend time with my wife and fur-kids.  Above all, my family is most important to me.  I made a decision about a year and a half ago that my family and my health were more important than killing myself at a job that had become at best mundane.  Even though we don’t live a fancy life, I must say that I am happier now than I was then.  There is no doubt in my mind I made the right choice.

I will make the right choices again.  I am just finding my way – again.  I’ve never been fond of roller-coasters, but this is going to be a fun ride after all.  Anyway – on to Chris Anderson’s great article.

