OK, not talking about my NCAA picks here!  Boy did I get those wrong this year.  All I can say is GO BUTLER!  If not them, then GO West Virginia!  Anyone but DUKE!

OK – got that out of my system.  Now on to tonight’s subject.

I have had a pretty good time of it the past few days.  I have one client that will be a repeat customer this week.  I have two other projects starting and I actually had to turn one customer away because I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to meet his needs.  His response?  He gave me a standing invitation to write for him when I do have time.

I’m trying to figure out who I made happy to receive this good fortune.  I’ve never been that lucky (see above re. Final Four for Exhibit A).  I’ll be the first to admit that the past 18 months would be quite forgettable if it weren’t for the lessons I’ve learned.  Maybe that was the point.  Maybe I needed a major kick in the pants to get me on the right track, or at least pointed in the right direction.

I admit that this run of luck may not last and it isn’t exactly like I’ve struck gold.  But I will also admit that I had no idea that I would get work this quickly.  And to have someone tell me that I have an open door to do work for him in the future when I have time just blows my freaking mind!

Keep your fingers crossed for me.  I am very hopeful and when that happens I have a tendency to get ahead of myself.  So pray that I stay grounded, that I take nothing for granted and that I continue to do what I need to do to make this new venture at least a modest success.

And finally – please root for Butler.  I have many friends as well as family in Indiana that would love to see the Bulldogs pull this off!  🙂

