I don’t deal with frustration well.  I want to be able to do things when I’m ready to do them.  I know – get over it, be an adult, etc., etc. 😛

I really wanted to do some web site updates over the past couple of days.  However, for some reason, my web host has been doing some kind of extended upgrading and what-not over the past few days.  What that means for the people who have web sites hosted with them is we are not able to get to the files we need to make updates.  Bummer.

I just started my personal web site “On Words” in the past week or ten days.  It is a work in progress.  Except for now – it’s kind of hard to make progress when one can’t get in and make changes.  Makes this whole freelancing thing a bit rough if I can’t update one of my main marketing tools.

Anyway – I can say that more work is starting to trickle in.  I have a few new gigs lined up that show some promise.  I am hoping that these gigs lead to some really good things and will allow me to get my business on firmer ground.  But unless I can keep doing the thing that we freelancers really depend on – self-marketing – then I’m kind of stuck where I am.  At least I am for now.

Which, as the title of this entry infers, is frustrating.